Penn Events
Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts

Calendar of Events

The Kimmel Center Box Office is open daily from 10am - 6pm. The Call Center is open daily from 9am - 8pm. Call 215-893-1999 to purchase tickets by phone. Call 215-731-3333 for Broadway Philadelphia tickets. TTY callers use 215-875-7633.

Subscribe to the RSS feed

Kimmel Center presents

Saturday, September 19
8pm | Merriam Theater
Kimmel Center Presents
Craig Ferguson
This event has been cancelled
Monday, October 5
8pm | Verizon Hall
Kimmel Center Presents
Leon Panetta
Widener Philadelphia Speaker Series
Wednesday, October 7
8pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Audra McDonald
Featuring Seth Rudetsky, pianist & host
Presented with Mark Cortale Productions
Thursday, October 8
8pm | SEI Innovation Studio
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
The Exalted
See it in Philly BEFORE it hits BAM's Next Wave Festival!
Friday, October 9
8pm | SEI Innovation Studio
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
The Exalted
See it in Philly BEFORE it hits BAM's Next Wave Festival!
Friday, October 9
8pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
An Evening With
Melody Gardot

A Beaver Production
Saturday, October 10
8pm | SEI Innovation Studio
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
The Exalted
See it in Philly BEFORE it hits BAM's Next Wave Festival!
Thursday, October 15
7:30pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Chris Cornell
with special guest Hemming
In association with BRE Presents
Saturday, October 17
2pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Canadian Brass
Jeffrey Brillhart, Organ
Saturday, October 17
8pm | Academy of Music
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
An Evening with
Mark Knopfler & Band

In association with BRE Presents & AEG Live
Saturday, October 17
8pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Cécile McLorin Salvant
Tuesday, October 20
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Potted Potter
Wednesday, October 21
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Potted Potter
Thursday, October 22
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Potted Potter
Saturday, October 24
2pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Potted Potter
Saturday, October 24
5pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Potted Potter
Saturday, October 24
8pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Potted Potter
Sunday, October 25
2pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Potted Potter
Sunday, October 25
5pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Potted Potter
Saturday, November 7
8pm | Academy of Music
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jethro Tull
The Rock Opera

Performed by Ian Anderson
In association with BRE Presents
Sunday, November 8
7:30pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Arturo Sandoval Band
Poncho Sanchez Latin Band

Latin Jazz Explosion!
Sunday, November 8
8pm | Academy of Music
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
So You Think You Can Dance
In association with AEG Live
Tuesday, November 10
7:30pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Tyler Perry's Madea on the Run
In association with Peachez
Wednesday, November 11
7:30pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Tyler Perry's Madea on the Run
In association with Peachez
Thursday, November 12
7:30pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Tyler Perry's Madea on the Run
In association with Peachez
Thursday, November 12
8pm | Academy of Music
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Don Henley
Cass County 2015 Tour
Special Guest Shawn Colvin
In association with Live Nation
Friday, November 13
8pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
The Second City Hits Home
Friday, November 13
8pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Tyler Perry's Madea on the Run
In association with Peachez
Saturday, November 14
12pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Tyler Perry's Madea on the Run
In association with Peachez
Saturday, November 14
4pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
The Second City Hits Home
Saturday, November 14
4pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Tyler Perry's Madea on the Run
In association with Peachez
Saturday, November 14
8pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Tyler Perry's Madea on the Run
In association with Peachez
Saturday, November 14
8:30pm | Perelman Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
The Second City Hits Home
Sunday, November 15
3pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Tyler Perry's Madea on the Run
In association with Peachez
Sunday, November 15
7:30pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Tyler Perry's Madea on the Run
In association with Peachez
Saturday, November 21
8pm | Merriam Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Christian McBride
The Movement Revisited

with Singers from the Philadelphia Heritage
Chorale J. Donald Dumpson, music director
Saturday, November 28
3pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Disney in Concert: Magical Music from the Movies
Featuring the Philly Pops
Thursday, December 10
7pm | SEI Innovation Studio
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Fresh Cut Orchestra
Thursday, December 10
10pm | SEI Innovation Studio
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Fresh Cut Orchestra
Friday, December 11
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
The Philadelphia Dance Company
Saturday, December 12
2:30pm | Perelman Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
The Philadelphia Dance Company
Saturday, December 12
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
The Philadelphia Dance Company
Sunday, December 13
2:30pm | Perelman Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
PHILADANCO
The Philadelphia Dance Company
Tuesday, December 15
7:30pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
A Soulful Christmas
Thursday, December 17
8pm | SEI Innovation Studio
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
The Skivvies:
Naughty or Nice

Lauren Molina and Nick Cearley
Friday, December 18
8pm | SEI Innovation Studio
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
The Skivvies:
Naughty or Nice

Lauren Molina and Nick Cearley
Saturday, December 19
7pm | SEI Innovation Studio
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
The Skivvies:
Naughty or Nice

Lauren Molina and Nick Cearley
Saturday, December 19
8pm | Perelman Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Jazz Orchestra of Philadelphia
Saturday, December 19
9:30pm | SEI Innovation Studio
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
The Skivvies:
Naughty or Nice

Lauren Molina and Nick Cearley
Sunday, December 20
8pm | Perelman Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Tiempo Libre
Friday, January 15, 2016
6:30pm | Merriam Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood LIVE!
Saturday, January 16, 2016
11am | Merriam Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood LIVE!
Saturday, January 16, 2016
2pm | Merriam Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Daniel Tiger's Neighborhood LIVE!
Saturday, January 23, 2016
8pm | Verizon Hall
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Jerry Blavat
Salute to Street Corner Harmony
Saturday, January 30, 2016
8pm | Perelman Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
René Marie
I Wanna Be Evil (With Love to Eartha Kitt)
Sunday, February 21, 2016
11am | Merriam Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
and Other Eric Carle Favorites
Sunday, February 21, 2016
2pm | Merriam Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
and Other Eric Carle Favorites
Friday, February 26, 2016
8pm | Merriam Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Ramsey Lewis and John Pizzarelli
Straighten Up and Fly Right -- The Nat King Cole Tribute
Saturday, February 27, 2016
9pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Metropolis
Silent Film with Organ
Peter Richard Conte, organ
Friday, March 4, 2016
7pm | Merriam Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Wild Kratts Live!
Saturday, March 5, 2016
2pm | Merriam Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Wild Kratts Live!
Saturday, March 5, 2016
5pm | Merriam Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Wild Kratts Live!
Sunday, March 13, 2016
3pm | Merriam Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
The Chieftains
Thursday, May 5, 2016
8pm | Merriam Theater
buy tickets!
Kimmel Center Presents
Megan Hilty
Featuring Seth Rudetsky, pianist & host
Presented with Mark Cortale Productions
Saturday, May 7, 2016
2pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Hector Olivera, organ
Friday, May 13, 2016
8pm | Merriam Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
La Verità
Company Finzi Pasca
Saturday, May 14, 2016
2pm | Merriam Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
La Verità
Company Finzi Pasca
Saturday, May 14, 2016
8pm | Merriam Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
La Verità
Company Finzi Pasca
Sunday, May 15, 2016
8pm | Verizon Hall
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra
with Wynton Marsalis

Tribute to Miles Davis
Saturday, June 4, 2016
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
PRISM Quartet w/ So Percussion
Color Theory
Saturday, June 11, 2016
7:30pm | Perelman Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
PRISM Quartet with PARTCH
Color Theory
Saturday, June 18, 2016
8pm | Perelman Theater
on sale 09/12
Kimmel Center Presents
Jazz Orchestra of Philadelphia